Can we move accounts across clusters without deleting them?

In Turbot v3, moving accounts requires re-import.

Account move will be supported in Turbot v5.  Ability to move accounts has been requested by many Customers, so we made the architecture changes in v5 to facilitate that kind of reorganization. 

Furter, in v5 we are changing the resource hierarchy from a 4-layered hierarchy [Turbot—>Cluster—>Account—>Resources] to an n-tiered hierarchy [Turbot—>Folder—>As Many Folder as you like—>Account—>Resources].  Having only four layers was overly constricting for many customers, hence the change.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful